The joint AU-EU Innovation Agenda is now adopted

On the 19th July, the African Union and the European Union jointly adopted the AU-EU Innovation Agenda, defining concrete actioins for each of the four priorities of the AU-EU cooperation in research and innovation: public health, green transition, innovation and technology, and capacities for science. The Agenda is also accompanied by a roadmap providing an overview of the Agenda’s governance as well as implementing initiatives.  

More information on the EU-Africa cooperation in research and innovation can be found at: