The Water JPI membership has grown in 2021, with the integration of Tunisia as Associated Partner and Slovenia as Observer country, and in 2022, with the integration of Malta as Observer country. Currently with twenty full Member countries, five Associated Partners and three Observers, the membership accounts for 88 per cent of all European public RDI annual expenditure on water issues. One of the main key achievements of the Water JPI, since its approval by the European Member States in December 2011, is the high level of partner involvement in implementing joint transnational calls.

WaterJPI Membership 2022.png

20 member countries: Austria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Moldova, the Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Romania, South Africa, Spain, Sweden  and United Kingdom

5 associated partners: Belgium, Estonia, Poland, Tunisia and Turkey

4 observer countries: Greece, Hungary, Malta and Slovenia.


Water JPI Partnership

The international cooperation dimension of the first implementation actions of the Water JPI include Israel, Norway, the Republic of Moldova, South Africa, Tunisia and Turkey (Water JPI members), as well as eight additional countries associated in joint actions, Bulgaria, Brazil, Canada, Egypt, Lithuania, Morocco, Slovakia and Taiwan.



WaterJPI Partnership July 2021_web.png

Document Actions

published on 2012/07/25 14:20:00 GMT+1 last modified 2022-05-23T11:19:57+01:00